CSI 3*

Jake Saywell & Havinia Van de Roshoeve Claim €40,000 Sunshine Tour Grand Prix CSI 3*

SUNSHINE TOUR 2018  www.moisesbasallote.com

Jake Saywell (GBR) was a very well deserved winner of the week’s biggest class here at the Sunshine Tour in this FEI, Longines Ranking class, with prize money of 40,000 euros. There were just 13 horses through to the jump-off after a demanding first round. Jake’s time on Havinia Van de Roshoeve was just 41.10sec. Guy Williams took second place on Rouge de Ravel in a close time of 41.75sec and only just behind him was Peter Charles on ABC Quantum Cruise in 41.78 sec. Jerome Guery (BEL) on, Jupiter VG was fourth in 41.84sec and the Irish rider Michael G Duffy, con LApuccino 2 was fifth.

In the 1.45m, Big Tour C, also a FEI Longines Ranking class, Turkish rider Derin Demirsoy was once again the winner, riding Dadjak Ter Puttenen. German rider Marcel Marschall and Undercontract were second and Irish rider Bertram Allen on, Gk Casper was third.

In Big tour B, it was a British top two with Holly Smith on April IV beating Chloe Winchester on The Dude into second place. Spanish rider Samuel Oliva Martínez on Stakkata Bf was third.

The Big Tour, A1 class was won by Moroccan rider El Ghali Boukaa (MOR) on Clifford Du Faureu Z and Chloe Winchester (GBR) was again in the top three, this time riding Sportsfield Our Clare. Samuel Oliva Martínez (ESP) was also third in this class, this time riding Billy Porter.

The Big Tour, A2 class was won by Harriet Nuttall (GBR) on Silver Lift, Dominique Joassin (BEL) on Cado De Greenbay was second and another Brit, Joe Whitaker on Urbino de la Roche, was third.

In the Medium Tour GP the Chilean rider Bernardo Noveilla riding Voisine de Norman took the win in a very fast 32.77sec. In second, in just 33.38sec, was Laeticia Du Couëdic (SUI) riding Cheyenne 111 Z. In third was Morgan Kent (GBR) on Drumcarrick Verdi; in fourth; Nuno Tiago Gomes (POR) riding Disco and in fifth was Max Routledge riding Firkov Du Rouet .

In the Medium Tour B class Harry Allen (IRE), riding Eh Quick Ninabeat beat the Portuguese rider Lucas Rosados, on Up Du Salbey, into second place. Tim Wilks on  Exclusive was third.

Medium Tour A was won by Eleanor Hall Mcateer (GBR) on Dazzle II beating Georgina Crumley, con Haifa O. L. by just over a second in this very fast class. Spanish rider Patricio Valdenero del Rey (ESP) on Ipanema DC was third.

In the amateur classes A was won by Stacy Willsone (GBR) on Steady The Helm. B was won by María Ida Loro from Italy on Tadi and C by Abbe Burchmore-Eames on Casti Aneira.

That finishes off the first week here at the Sunshine Tour and our first 3* CSI. 1,048 horses have taken part and also 500 Young Horses. Competition continues on Tuesday  27th Feb, with these Young Horse classes and on Thursday 1st March, the 4* CSI swings into action with the first Big Tour class qualifier for the GP on next Sunday, 4th march.

Tomorrow is the day of the vet check for all horses attending the Tour.

2018. Sunshine Tour CSI 3 GP Cel Jake Saywell & Havina Van De Roshoeve Moises Ballote

Jake Saywell (GBR) & Havinia van de Roshoeve during the awards ceremony.

Source: Press Release by Sunshine Tour – Circutio Hípico del Sol

Photos: © Moises Ballote Fotografia