Riders & Horses

German Showjumping Team Announced for 2019!


2019. News German Team Squad Announced for 2019 FEI Martin Dokoupil.jpgThe German Equestrian Federation has announced squad members for the 2019 international competitions among nations. The team is divided into two groups, the first being the “starters” that will most likely defend the German flag. Group B members are the reserves who can be summoned any time according to decision made by Chef d’Èquipe Otto Becker.

The following riders and horses have been selected:

Group A

Simone Blum (GER) with DSP Alice 

Marcus Ehning (GER) with Comme Il Faut, Pret A Tout, Cornado NRW and Funky Fred 

Maurice Tebbel (GER) with Chacco’s Son & Don Diarado


Group B

Hans-Dieter Dreher (GER) with Berlinda 

Laura Klaphake (GER) with Bantou Balou 

Christian Kukuk (GER) with Colestus, Limonchello NT and Lukas 

Janne Friederike Meyer-Zimmermann (GER) with Buttner’s Minimax 

Mario Stevens (GER) with Brooklyn, Landano OLD and Talisman de Mazure 

Philipp Weishaupt (GER) with LB Convall


Source: German Equestrian Federation (Deutsche Reiterliche Vereinigung)

Photo: © FEI / Martin Dokoupil