Riders & Horses

Riders for Horse of the Year Show CSI 3*

2018. HOYS CSI 3 R&H John Whitaker HOYS

Get ready to take your seats to witness the greatest names of Showjumping compete at this year’s Horse of the Year Show. HOYS is delighted to announce the International Showjumpers who will be competing at the 70th Anniversary Show held at the Genting Arena, Birmingham’s NEC from 3rd – 7th October 2018. There are a total of 30 spaces for riders competing in the nine CSI3* classes here at HOYS which commence on Friday 5th October and finish with the prestigious Leading Show Jumper of the Year Grand Prix on Sunday 7th October. This class, in addition to two other classes, carries Longines Ranking points and has the biggest prize fund of Horse of the Year Show at £40,000. Taking place during the Sunday Gala Evening Performance, it will provide exhilarating competition ahead of the HOYS Finale.

The riders are as follows;


1) Karel Cox

2) Guido Hornesch

3) Francois Jr. Mathy


4) Sameh El Dahan


5) Geoffroy De Coligny

6) Max Thirouin


7) Harry Charles

8) Helen Tredwell

9) Guy Williams

10) Joe Clayton

11) Joe Stockdale

12) John Whitaker

13) Julie Andrews

14) Louise Saywell

15) Matthew Sampson

16) Mennell Watson

17) Michael Whitaker

18) Nigel Coupe

19) Paul Barker

20) Robert Murphy

21) Robert Smith

22) Robert Whitaker


23) Denis Lynch

24) Michael Duffy

25) Peter Moloney

26) Richard Howley

27) Trevor Breen


28) Gerco Schroder

29) Hendrick-Jan Schroder


30) Angelie Von Essen

Source: Press release Horse of the Year Show

Photo: © Horse of the Year Show